Leave this site

For your Safety.

Click "Leave This Site Now" and you will be directed to google.com. An abuser can monitor your computer use. CCADV recommends viewing this website at a library or friends house if you are concerned about being watched on your computer.

Click here for more info on internet safety.

Find Us Online:


Thank you!

Thank you to everyone who joined us for our 6th Annual First 100 Plus Breakfast & Awards Ceremony on November 4, 2016. It was another wonderful morning celebrating over 70 new honorees - men and women leading efforts across the state to improve outcomes for victims of domestic violence. As the state’s leading voice for victims of domestic violence and those who serve them we fully recognize that we cannot make progress alone. It truly is the work of these amazing men and women that embolden our opportunity to help people at their most vulnerable time.


First 100 Class of 2016

Click here to view the Members of the First 100 Plus Class of 2016!

And congratulations to award recipients...


State Representative Robyn Porter
Coalition Crusader

State Representative Robyn Porter (D-New Haven) provided instrumental leadership in the passage of CCADV's 2016 priority legislative proposal related to the temporary surrender of firearms and ammunition by respondents of ex parte restraining orders. Representative Porter had the courage to publicly tell her deeply personal story of the abuse she suffered at the hands of her ex-husband and the fear she had of the gun he kept and with which he often threatened her.


McDowell Jewett Communications
Lawrence & Shirley Bostrom Pillars of Change

Utilizing years of expertise and extensive relationships that span across Connecticut media outlets, McDowell Jewett Communications developed and implemented strong awareness campaigns over multiple platforms increasing victim and community knowledge about the help available from CCADV’s 18 member organizations. McDowell Jewett Communications has provided all of these services either pro- or low-bono.

Funds raised through the First 100 Plus Breakfast & Awards Ceremony are utilized to support our public awareness efforts, work not traditionally supported by government grants. Our state has averaged 14 intimate partner homicides annually over the past decade with few of those victims ever having availed themselves of services prior to their deaths. Your generosity directly impacts our efforts to ensure that every victim of domestic violence knows where to turn for help.

Check out more great event photos on our Facebook page. All photos courtesy of Sandy Aldieri and Perceptions Photography!

Many thanks to our event sponsors:

Presenting Sponsor:


Breakfast Champion:


CCADV Defender:





CCADV Supporter:

Tory Woodin Chavey, Esq.
CohnReznick, LLP
CT Coalition to End Homelessness
CT Defense Lawyer's Association
Guilmartin, DiPiro & Sokolowski, LLC
Jackson Lewis
Locke Lord, LLP
O'Brien, Tanski & Young, LLP
Petit Family Foundation
Powers, Brennan & Griffin, LLC
Tyler & Lindsay Van Buren
Walker Group
Waterford Group
Webster Bank